Get To Know Your Counselor!

TC

Taylor Chapman

Position:

Financial Aid Counselor

Where are you from?

Columbia, MD

What drew you to want to work at UMBC?

I worked at UMBC as a student and appreciated UMBC’s commitment to innovation and student services. I decided to return to UMBC as a full-time employee so I could contribute to those efforts.

 How did you get into Higher Education?

I worked at UMBC as a student in the Office of Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation as well as the Office of the President. I enjoyed helping students reach their academic goals and ultimately decided to pursue a career in Higher Education.

What is a fun/interesting fact about you?

I am double jointed in my elbows.

What hobbies/activities do you enjoy?

Some of my hobbies include: running, reading, and cooking Italian food.

Musical tastes?

I enjoy Rap and R&B, particularly from the late 90s to early 2000s.

What is your favorite movie?

My favorite movie is A Few Good Men but The Dark Knight is a close second.

What is your favorite meal?

My favorite meal is Spaghetti.

About Elizabeth

I am a Financial Aid Counselor with the UMBC Office of Financial Aid and Scholarship.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

