Student Employee Spotlight

Name: Denise Idun                                                                                                          Image

Major: Health Administration and Public Policy; minor in Information Systems.

Interesting Fact about myself: I want to go to culinary arts school after graduate school.

Are you involved on-campus: I am a member of Sigma Alpha Lambda and I am also a part of Health Administration and Public Policy Council of Majors.

What do you like about working at the Financial Aid Office: What I like most about working in the financial aid office is helping people. There are many ways to help people, but I feel good in knowing that someone leaves our office with a better understanding of the financial aid processes or knowing that what they needed to be done has been done. I also appreciate the friendships that have developed between me and my co-workers to the point where it’s not just a friendship at work, but also when work is over we can still have a bond.

What advice would you offer to students about financial aid/the office: Do things in a timely manner! The longer something is drawn out, the longer it will take to complete! There are many students at this school and processing takes time, so being patient is key.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

